Sunday, October 22, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Cymbals Eat Guitars Tour!

February 7, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Cymbals Eat Guitars Tour!

European and UK tour for February. New single ‘Wind Phoenix’ out March 1st. Single backed by Elliot Smith cover

Staten Island four-piece Cymbals Eat Guitars have just recorded a new version of ‘Wind Phoenix’ that shakes off any lingering winter blues and will be released on March 1st through Memphis Industries. This is the third and final single taken from their critically acclaimed debut album ‘Why There Are Mountains’, released in October.

‘Wind Phoenix’ will be backed by the quartet’s beautiful cover of Elliot Smith’s ‘Ballad of Big Nothing’.

The band is also delighted to announce they will be returning to the UK for a run of dates preceding their next single.

Upcoming Europen and UK dates:
Tuesday 9th February – Scopitone Club, Paris, France
Thursday 11th February – Le Romandie, Lausanne, Swizterland
Friday 12th February – Twiggy, Milan ( Varese), Italy
Saturday 13th February – Bronson, Ravenna, Italy
Monday 15th February – Chelsea Club, Vienna, Austria
Thursday 18th February – Start the Bus, Bristol
Friday 19th February – Korova, Liverpool
Sunday 21st February – Captain’s Rest, Glasgow
Monday 22nd February – Cockpit, Leeds
Wednesday 24th February – Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London

Cymbals Eat Guitars’ debut album ‘ Why There Are Mountains’ is out now on Memphis Industries.
www.myspace.com/cymbalseatguitars






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.