Sunday, November 19, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Elizabeth Cook: UK tour and new album

May 29, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Elizabeth Cook: UK tour and new album

Elizabeth Cook to tour UK in July in support of her new album Welder

Elizabeth Cook to release her fifth album, Welder on Proper Records this month.

Welder is an album that sees the beautiful country songstress singing about her mama’s funeral alongside other tales of the harshness and delicacies of romantic and familial love in tracks ‘Not California’, ‘Heroin Addict Sister’, ‘Girlfriend Tonite’, and occasionally indulging in the rush of being inappropriate in ‘El Camino’, ‘Snake In The Bed’ and ‘Yes To Booty’. Elizabeth describes the album ‘As wild a ride as it is, this is the hand the last three years since release of the Balls album has dealt me. Welder is my way of bringing it all together. And it’s just the truth.”

In July Elizabeth will be touring the UK in support of her album and will be taking in London, Liverpool, Nottingham, Gateshead and Bristol. Full tour details are below.

Thursday 8th July 2010: LONDON – The Leadenhall Market Americana Festival
Friday 9th July 2010: BEDFORD – The Harpur Suite @ The Bedford Corn Exchange
Saturday 10th July 2010: LONDON – The Leadenhall Market Americana Festival
Tuesday 13th July 2010: EDINBURGH – Leith Folk Club / www.leithfolkclub.com
Friday 16th July 2010: YORK – The Basement / www.thebasementyork.co.uk
Saturday 17th July 2010: LIVERPOOL – Bob Harris Presents at Summer Pops (with Eve Selis and Piney Gir) (www.summerpops.com)
Sunday 18th July 2010: NOTTINGHAM – The Maze / www.cosmicamerican.com
Monday 19th July 2010: MAIDSTONE – Maverick Live @ The Breeze Bar / www.mavericklive.co.uk
Tuesday 20th July 2010: LONDON – Upstairs at The Garage
Wednesday 21st July 2010: LEICESTER – The Musician / www.themusicianpub.co.uk
Friday 23rd July 2010: TINGEWICK (near Buckingham) – Village Hall
Saturday 24th July 2010: GATESHEAD – SummerTyne Americana Festival at The Sage Gateshead
Sunday 25th July 2010: STEVENTON – Truck Festival (www.thisistruck.com
Tuesday 27th July 2010: BRISTOL – St. Bonaventure’s Club
Wednesday 28th July 2010: MENAI BRIDGE – The Victoria Hotel
Friday 30th July 2010: PERTH (Scotland) – Southern Fried (Americana Festival)
Saturday 31st July 2010: PERTH (Scotland) – Southern Fried (Americana Festival)






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.