Tuesday, October 17, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: download ‘Front Row Seats To The End of The World for FREE!

January 24, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: download ‘Front Row Seats To The End of The World for FREE!

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND: Free download of ‘Front Row Seats To The End of The World’ available HERE: http://beta.projectrodney.com/funeralforafriend
New album ‘Welcome Home Armageddon’ set for release on 14th March (Distiller Records)
UK tour in March / April

www.myspace.com/funeralforafriend | www.facebook.com/funeralforafriend | www.twitter.com/ffaf

Matthew Davies-Kreye – vocals | Kris Coombs-Roberts – guitar, vocals | Gavin Burrough – guitar, vocals | Ryan Richards – drums, vocals | Richard Boucher – bass

Welsh rock legends FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND are set to release their fifth studio album ‘Welcome Home Armageddon’ on 14th March. Produced by previous collaborator Romesh Dodangoda, the band homed in on the essence of their new material in a way which would present the new tracks as being as true to their live show as possible. The result of this approach will no doubt send shivers down the spine of many a FFAF fan.

Matt describes the album as “a fist in the face followed by a kiss on the cheek”. The heavier vocals take an integral role on several of the tracks. Drummer / vocalist Ryan Richards commented on his contribution to ‘Front Row Seats To The End of The World’ – “It was a lot of fun for me to do a lead vocal again on a track, as it’s probably something I’ve not done since way back on the first record.”

The band will also hit the road in March / April next year with a string of dates at intimate venues, some of which are in towns they’ve never actually played before. Support on these dates will come from fast rising British band Rise To Remain. The tour has now been expanded due to high demand.

FFAF Headline tour (support from Rise To Remain)
Sun 13 Feb London Borderline (no RTR)
Wed 16 Mar Aberystwyth Arts Centre
Thu 17 Mar Buckley Tivoli
Fri 18 Mar Penrith Leisure Centre
Sat 19 Mar Edinburgh Bongo Club
Sun 20 Mar Glasgow King Tuts
Tue 22 Mar Bury St Edmonds Apex
Wed 23 Mar Birmingham Academy 2
Thu 24 Mar Manchester Academy 3
Fri 25 Mar London Relentless Garage
Sun 27 Mar Liverpool 02 Academy
Mon 28 Mar Stoke Sugarmill
Tue 29 Mar Wakefield Black Flag
Wed 30 Mar Durham Live Lounge
Fri 01 Apr Poole Chords
Sat 02 Apr Saltash Livewire
Sun 03 Apr Wycombe Academy
Mon 05 Apr Brighton Concorde 2
Tue 06 Apr Coventry Kasbah
Thu 07 Apr Gloucester Guildhall






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.