Tuesday, October 17, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND headline UK tour to co-incide with Greatest Hits release.‏

July 8, 2009 by  

Leave a Comment

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND headline UK tour to co-incide with Greatest Hits release.‏

FUNERAL FOR A FRIEND hit the road in the UK this autumn to support the release of ‘Your History Is Mine: 2002-2009’, a collection of their classic tracks that brings us right up to date with the inclusion of 4 new songs.

‘It’ll be quite a nice change to go out on tour and not have to concentrate on representing our latest album, instead putting together a set that represents all our best material from day one until now’, says drummer/vocalist Ryan Richards. ‘It’ll be great to do some B-sides and rare stuff too that we’ve maybe not had time to fit in the set in the past. It makes a lot more sense to include those songs now that we have a whole CD of rarities and B-sides coming out, and some of those songs will probably never be played after this tour either. The most exciting thing for us though, is getting out and playing brand new stuff for the first time. Especially since it’s the first material we’ve written with Gav in the band. It’ll be a nice trip down memory lane, as well as a peek into the future of the FFAF.’

The tour calls at the following venues:

Mon 05 Oct PLYMOUTH Hippo
Tue 06 Oct PORTSMOUTH Pyramid
Thu 08 Oct EXETER Lemon Grove
Fri 09 Oct BRIGHTON Concorde 2
Sat 10 Oct MANCHESTER Academy
Mon 12 Oct PETERBOROUGH Cresset
Wed 14 Oct LONDON Koko
Thu 15 Oct HATFIELD University of Herts Forum
Fri 16 Oct OXFORD O2 Academy
Sun 18 Oct BRIDGEWATER Palace
Tue 20 Oct MIDDLESBROUGH Empire
Wed 21 Oct DUNDEE Fat Sams
Thu 22 Oct ABERDEEN Moshulu
Sat 24 Oct DERRY Nerve Centre
Sun 25 Oct DUBLIN Academy
Tue 27 Oct NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Wed 28 Oct CAMBRIDGE Junction
Thu 29 Oct NORWICH UEA

The band have pulled a limited number of tickets from the tour for special pre-sale to fans at a low booking fee only via www.funeralforafriend.com from 9am Wednesday 8 July. The tour goes on general sale at 9am Friday 10 July.




Warning: getimagesize() [function.getimagesize]: Filename cannot be empty in /var/sites/r/redhotvelvet.co.uk/public_html/wp-content/themes/church_40/includes/hotoffpress.php on line 38



 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.