Tuesday, October 17, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

IN FLAMES release details of Sounds Of A Playground Fading

April 13, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

IN FLAMES release details of Sounds Of A Playground Fading

The outstanding artwork for In Flames latest album (due to be released on 20th June) was done by Dave Correia (http://www.playwithknives.com).

The track listing of ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’:
1. Sounds Of A Playground Fading
2. Deliver Us
3. All For Me
4. The Puzzle
5. Fear Is The Weakness
6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
7. The Attic
8. Darker Times
9. Ropes
10. Enter Tragedy
11. Jester’s Door
12. A New Dawn
13. Liberation

‘Deliver Us’, the first single to be taken from ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’, will be released here on Sunday, May 8, 2011.

IN FLAMES were founded 1990 in Gothenburg and soon became one of the most successful Swedish Metal bands since the release of their break-through album “The Jester Race” in 1996. Like many of the predecessors, their last album “A Sense Of Purpose” (2008) charted all over the world including the band¹s highest ever entry on the American Billboard top 200 with an amazing #28. Other notable chart entries: Sweden #1, European Billboard top 100 #7, Canada Billboard top 200 # 7, Germany #6, UK (top 200) #54, Finland #3, Japan #14, and Norway# 17. “A Sense Of Purpose” was at the time of release the 7th most sold album in the whole of Europe.

In September 2010 IN FLAMES once again entered their own IF Studios together with producer Roberto Laghi, Daniel Bergstrand and Örjan Örnkloo to start the recording of the new album, ‘Sounds Of A Playground Fading’.

Around the time of its release IN FLAMES will play some of the most important European summer festivals (Sonisphere, Rock Am Ring/Rock Im Park, Nova Rock, Hellfest, and more), followed by the Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival Tour throughout North America in July and a European tour in Fall/Winter 2011.




Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.