Saturday, September 23, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Klaxons’ new album details

June 15, 2010 by  

1 Comment

Klaxons’ new album details

It’s been three years since Klaxons burst onto the music scene, injecting a dazzling and much needed moment of rave hedonism into the midst of indie tedium with the truly original and enormously influential Mercury award-winning album Myths Of The Near Future.

Now they are back with the eagerly awaited follow up. Produced in LA by US rock legend Ross Robinson (Sepultura, Slipknot, At the Drive In, The Cure) and written over the course of a three year long musical journey, it’s a brilliantly diverse and engaging alternative rock record.

We were given a taster of what to expect – or perhaps what not to expect -with the teaser track ‘Flashover’ being streamed on last month. Check out the video above!

The new album, entitled Surfing the Void will be released on August 23rd through Polydor. The track listing is:
1. Echoes
2. The Same Space
3. Surfing The Void
4. Valley of The Calm Trees
5. Venusia
6. Extra Astronomical
7. Twin Flames
8. Flashover
9. Future Memories
10. Cypherspeed

‘Echoes’ is the lead single from the album, and will be released on August 16th.

Klaxons will be playing the following live shows:
15th June – Paris Nouveau Casino
13th July – Glasgow King Tuts
14th July – Manchester Ruby Lounge
27th July – London Village Underground




One Response to “Klaxons’ new album details”
  1. Steve Aucutt says:

    About bloody time, nearly gave up on them…

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.