Monday, August 21, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Lafaro confirm September & October UK tour

July 20, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

Lafaro confirm September & October UK tour

Polar opposite to the delicate poise of the influential jazz bassist Scott LaFaro from which this Belfast quartet takes their name, LaFaro are a wrecking ball of a band. Their rhythmic post-hardcore is designed to pulverize dance floors and leave no bottle of beer undrunk – this is music distilled to its fundamental elements – ‘We hark back to time when rock music was still fun’ states lead rabble-rouser Johnny Black ominously.

Recalling The Jesus Lizard, Shellac, Helmet (with whom the band have toured Europe) and NI heroes Therapy? LaFaro have character, chops and emotion oozing through every seedy riff ‘I love to write about life’s dark little secrets – the things we all know happen but never get discussed’.

The band’s second single from their upcoming album ‘Easy Meat’ entitled ‘Meat Wagon’ will be released on Monday 12th September on 7” & Digital Download to co-inside with their upcoming headline tour:

Saturday 24th September – Tunnels – Aberdeen CLUB NIGHT
Monday 26th September – Stereo, Glasgow
Tuesday 27th September – Sneaky Petes, Edinburgh
Wednesday 28th September – Shipping Forecast, Liverpool
Thursday 29th September – The Well, Leeds
Friday 30th September – FAC:251, Manchester
Saturday 1st October – Live Lounge, Blackburn FREE ENTRY
Sunday 2nd October – Corporation, Sheffield
Monday 3rd October – Boileroom, Guilford
Tuesday 4th October – Portland Arms, Cambridge
Wednesday 5th October
Thursday 6th October – Joiners, Sounthampton
Friday 7th October – Forum, Tunbridge Wells
Saturday 8th October – Buffalo, Cardiff
Sunday 9th October – Moles, Bath
Monday 10th October – Stereo, York
Tuesday 11th October – The Rainbow, Birmingham






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.