Saturday, September 23, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Mazzy Star: new album Seasons Of Your Day – September 2013

July 16, 2013 by  

Leave a Comment

Mazzy Star: new album Seasons Of Your Day – September 2013

Mazzy Star have announced the worldwide release of their fourth studio album ‘Seasons Of Your Day’ on September 24th, 2013.

Co-written by Hope Sandoval and David Roback, Seasons Of Your Day was recorded in California and Norway. The album features performances by all the original members of Mazzy Star along with special guests including Colm O’Ciosoig (My Bloody Valentine) and a special appearance by the late Bert Jansch in a guitar duet with David Roback on the song ‘Spoon’.

‘Seasons Of Your Day’ was produced by David Roback and Hope Sandoval. The album is being released on their own label Rhymes Of An Hour Records, and distributed through INgrooves. The album is preceded by ‘She Hangs Brightly’ (1990), ‘So Tonight That I Might See’ (1993) and ‘Among My Swan’ (1996). ‘Seasons Of Your Day’ is the second release on Rhymes Of An Hour Records and follows the single Common Burn / Lay Myself Down (2011).

Mazzy Star will release a video for the song ‘California’ next month. The band performed a series of concerts in 2012 and will be announcing new North American and European tour dates for the autumn of 2013.

Seasons Of Your Day Track List
1. In The Kingdom
2. California
3. I’ve Gotta Stop
4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now
5. Common Burn
6. Seasons Of Your Day
7. Flying Low
8. Sparrow
9. Spoon
10. Lay Myself Down



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.