Monday, November 20, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

NICK OLIVERI: acoustic tour

May 29, 2014 by  

Leave a Comment

NICK OLIVERI: acoustic tour

Nick Oliveri has announced a 19-date headline acoustic tour in support of his new single ‘Human Cannonball Explodes’ through Schnitzel Records on 2nd June 2014.

Recorded at Thunder Underground Studios in Palm Springs, CA. Oliveri plays all the instruments on this recording, whilst featuring guitar solos from Phil Campbell from MOTORHEAD, Dean Ween (a.k.a. Mickey Moist) from WEEN and MOISTBOYZ, Stephen Haas from MOISTBOYZ, Mike Pygmie from MONDO GENERATOR, Marc Diamond from THE DWARVES and Bruno Fevery from KYUSS LIVES! and VISTA CHINO. There’s also a guest vocal by Blag Dahlia from THE DWARVES.

Produced by Oliveri himself, recorded by Harper Hug and Trevor Whatever, and mixed by Mathias Schneeberger, the album will be released on Schnitzel Records this September. Schnitzel Records is home to Ween, Alain Johannes, Dean Fertita (Hello=Fire), Moistboyz and The Moons.

Oliveri will spend most of 2014 on the road, playing both acoustic shows and dates with his new band Uncontrollable. Nick will also be headlining the Acoustic Stage at this year’s Download Festival.

UK Tour Dates
Sun 1st Jun Reading, The Bowery District – support from Prosperina
Mon 2nd Jun Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach – support from Prosperina
Tue 3rd Jun Guildford, Boileroom – support from Prosperina
Wed 4th Jun Brighton, The Prince Albert
Thu 5th Jun Winchester, The Railway
Fri 6th Jun Dublin, The Thomas House
Sat 7th Jun Birmingham, The Institute
Sun 8th Jun Leicester, The Scholar Bar
Mon 9th Jun Nottingham, Rock City
Tue 10th Jun Sheffield, Greystones
Wed 11th Jun Leeds, Brundell Social Club
Thu 12th Jun Liverpool, East Village Arts Club
Fri 13th Jun Chester, The Live Rooms
Sat 14th Jun Milton Keynes, The Craufurd Arm
Sun 15th Jun Download Festival
Mon 16th Jun York, Duchess
Tue 17th Jun Glasgow, Stereo
Wed 18th Jun Manchester, The Deaf Institute
Thu 19th Jun London, The Black Heart – support from Prosperina
Fri 20th Jun Harlow, The Square






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.