Tuesday, September 26, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

PJ Harvey: free streaming

December 1, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

PJ Harvey: free streaming

PJ Harvey is streaming a track from her forthcoming new album ‘Let England Shake’ on her official website now. ‘Written On The Forehead’ is the first taste of ‘Let England Shake’; check it out here!
Written On The Forehead by pjharvey

PJ Harvey’s eighth studio album ‘Let England Shake’ is set to be released on the 14th February 2011 through Island Records.

Recorded in a 19th Century church in Dorset with long time collaborator Flood who co-produced the album with PJ Harvey, John Parish and Mick Harvey. ‘Let England Shake’ was also mixed by Flood.

The full tracklisting for the album has also been announced and is as follows:
1. Let England Shake,
2. The Last Living Rose
3. The Glorious Land
4. The Words That Maketh Murder
5. All And Everyone
6. On Battleship Hill
7. England
8. In The Dark Places
9. Bitter Branches
10. Hanging In The Wire
11. Written On The Forehead
12. The Colour of The Earth

The album will be supported by a run of sold out live shows early next year, with dates in Brussels, Berlin, Paris, and London’s Troxy on February 27th and 28th.

PJ Harvey will perform with a live band which includes Mick Harvey, John Parish and Jean-Marc Butty.



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.