Wednesday, September 20, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Richard Ashcroft new video!

July 9, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Richard Ashcroft new video!

Richard Ashcroft & THE UNITED NATIONS OF SOUND ‘BORN AGAIN’ video now online. SINGLE & album released 19th July 2010 (Parlophone)

Richard Ashcroft & the United Nations of Sound have today revealed the video for their brand new single ‘Born Again’.

Richard Ashcroft – Music Is Power

‘Born Again’ is released on July 19th through Parlophone. Following on from ‘Are You Ready’ and a string of sold out European shows, it’s the second track to be taken from their debut album ‘United Nations Of Sound’, also released on 19th July.

“Sometimes phrases get hi-jacked” Ashcroft says, discussing the sentiment behind the single. “Being born again is something that can happen to anyone at any given time and it doesn’t have to have a Christian overtone to it. There are certain moments in life where we all come out of a hole and feel like we’ve been given another chance… We feel born again.

Recorded in Los Angeles, New York and London, ‘United Nations of Sound’ was produced by Chicago hip-hop pioneer No ID (Common, Jay-Z). String arrangements are by Benjamin Wright, the man responsible for the strings on Michael Jackson’s ‘Off The Wall’, and engineered by Grammy Award-winning Motown legend Reggie Dozier (Outkast, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye). Other musicians featuring on the album include Mary J Blige’s guitarist Steve Wyreman, Paul ‘DW’ Wright (bass), and Derrick Wright (drums). All songs written by Richard Ashcroft.

‘United Nations Of Sound’ track listing:
1. Are You Ready
2. Born Again
3. America
4. This Thing Called Life
5. Beatitudes
6. Good Loving
7. How Deep Is Your Man
8. She Brings Me The Music
9. Royal Highness
10. Glory
11. Life Can Be So Beautiful
12. Let My Soul Rest



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.