Tuesday, October 17, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Richard Ashcroft’s new band

June 9, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Richard Ashcroft’s new band

RPA & The United Nations of Sound, the new band from Richard Ashcroft, will release their debut album ‘United Nations Of Sound’ on 19th July and are on tour in the UK next week.

Check out the recent video footage of them previewing material from the album:

Recorded in Los Angeles, New York and London, the album was produced by Chicago hip-hop pioneer No ID (Common, Jay-Z). String arrangements are by Benjamin Wright, the man responsible for the strings on Michael Jackson’s ‘Off The Wall’, and engineered by Grammy Award-winning Motown legend Reggie Dozier (Outkast, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye). Other musicians featuring on the album include Mary J Blige’s guitarist Steve Wyreman, Paul ‘DW’ Wright (bass), and Derrick Wright (drums). All songs written by Richard Ashcroft.

‘United Nations Of Sound’ track listing:
1. Are You Ready
2. Born Again
3. America
4. This Thing Called Life
5. Beatitudes
6. Good Loving
7. How Deep Is Your Man
8. She Brings Me The Music
9. Royal Highness
10. Glory
11. Life Can Be So Beautiful
12. Let My Soul Rest

During the tour as well as previewing tracks from the new album they will also be performing hits from Ashcroft’s incredible back catalogue, including material by The Verve.

June 2010
Thurs 10th Berlin Columbia Club
Sat 12th Cologne Gloria
Sun13th Amsterdam Melkweg
Tues 15th Manchester Academy 1
Weds 16th London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.