Thursday, October 19, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

TELLISON release new album ‘The Wages Of Fear’

March 11, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

TELLISON release new album ‘The Wages Of Fear’

TELLISON are finally set to release their much anticipated, brand new, Peter Miles (Futures, Frank Turner, We Are The Ocean, The King Blues) produced sophomore record ‘The Wages Of Fear’ on June the 13th through brand new home, Naim Edge Records. The first single ‘Say Silence (Heaven & Earth)’ will be released just a week before, June 5th.

After a year of writing and a whole summer of recording TELLISON relocated to an old stately home in Scotland, got pumped on The Weakerthans, Pedro The Lion, Osker, The GetUp Kids, Phoenix and Bruce Springsteen records and made a mess for a month.

‘The Wages Of Fear’ is the final outcome of that month. The album title is based on the name of a French film from 1953 directed by Henri-Georges Clouzot in which a group of desperate men trapped in a dead-end South American town are hired by a manipulative and dishonest oil company to complete a near suicidal task in the vain hope of earning their passage out of the situation they find themselves in, a situation full of horror because it presents no opportunities and no chance of redemption.

It is an album that is filled to the brim with fun, intelligence, melody, beauty and sadness. There are songs that leap out at you from the start and songs that slowly grow and build, working their way into your brain over repeated listens. Meanings behind the tracks vary massively, but as with the album title and everything TELLISON do, they all have meaning, a sense of purpose and a story to tell.

Full album track-listings is as follows:
1. Get On
2. Say Silence (Heaven & Earth)
3. Know Thy Foe
4. Collarbone
5. Freud Links The Teeth And The Heart
6. Horses
7. Rapture
8. Tell it to Thebes
9. Letters From Pre-Med
10. Vermont
11. Edith
12. My Wife’s Grave Is In Paris

Henry Danowski – Drums / Stephen H Davidson – Vocals, guitar
Andrew Tickell – Bass / Peter Phillips – Guitar, vocals



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.