Wednesday, September 20, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

The Duke + The King: free instore gig!

October 14, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

The Duke + The King: free instore gig!

THE DUKE AND THE KING TO PLAY FREE INSTORE AT ROUGH TRADE EAST. UK TOUR STARTS NEXT WEEK.

Little over a year after releasing their debut album “Nonthing Gold Can Stay”, The Duke & The King, the band lead by Simone Felice and Bobbie Bird Burke, have released their second album “Long Live The Duke & The King” on Loose Music/ Silva Oak.

Entirely self-produced, Long Live The Duke & The King was recorded in the bands own studio/shack deep in their home woods of Bearsville, New York, just across the creek from the grave of Bob Dylan’s notorious manager Albert Grossman. Exalting in their ongoing love affair with rock, folk, soul and psychedelia, The Duke & The King have officially knighted two irreplaceable members to the cast, Nowell “The Deacon” Haskins (of Parliament-Funkadelic liniage), and The Sensational Simi Stone, both of whom contribute golden vocals throughout this stunning collection of songs. To crystallise the vision, the band turned to the legendary mastering engineer Bob Ludwig, renowned for his work with iconic artists such as Led Zeppelin, Bruce Springsteen, Jimi Hendrix and The Band.

The Duke & The King have just announced they will be playing a free instore show at Rough Trade East on Saturday 16th October at 1.30PM
http://www.roughtrade.com/site/instore.lasso

Saturday 16th October – LONDON – ROUGH TRADE EAST – FREE INSTORE
Sunday 17th October – CAMBRIDGE HAYMAKERS
Monday 18th October – NOTTINGHAM GLEE CLUB
Tuesday 19th October – DUBLIN ACADEMY 2 (IRE)
Thursday 21st October – KILKENNY THE SET THEATRE (IRE)
Friday 22nd October – SLIGO SLIGO LIVE (IRE)
Saturday 23rd October – ROSCREA GRANTS DAMER CRT HOTEL (IRE)
Sunday 24th October – BELFAST EMPIRE (IRE)
Monday 25th October – GLASGOW ORAN MOR
Wednesday 27th October – LONDON ELECTRIC BALLROOM
Thu 28th October – LEEDS WARDROBE
Fri 29th October – BRISTOL FLEECE & FIRKIN
Sunday 31st October – MANCHESTER DEAF INSTITUTE

www.thedukeandtheking.co.uk






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.