Saturday, October 21, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

The Gaslight Anthem unveil ‘American Slang’‏

March 24, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

The Gaslight Anthem unveil ‘American Slang’‏

First single off the band’s much-anticipated release now streaming online | |

March 24th, 2010 – The Gaslight Anthem has unveiled the cover art and track listing of their forthcoming album AMERICAN SLANG (SideOneDummy Records). AMERICAN SLANG is set for release in the UK on June 14th.

Produced by Ted Hutt (who produced the band’s acclaimed last release, THE ’59 SOUND), AMERICAN SLANG heralds a dramatic leap forward for The Gaslight Anthem. Tracks such as “Bring It On,” “Orphans” and “Stay Lucky” bristle and burn with the spirit of soul and the artistic adventurousness and impressive confidence of band that has come into its own and found its own voice. The Gaslight Anthem is Brian Fallon (vocals/rhythm guitar), Alex Rosamilia (guitar), Ben Horowitz (drums) and Alex Levine (bass).

1. American Slang
2. Stay Lucky
3. Bring It On
4. The Diamond Church Street Choir
5. The Queen of Lower Chelsea
6. Orphans
7. Boxer
8. Old Haunts
9. The Spirit Of Jazz
10. We Did It When We Were Young

The first single off the album, the title track “American Slang”, is also currently streaming on the band’s Facebook and MySpace pages.



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.