Saturday, September 23, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Torche news

August 19, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Torche news

TORCHE Songs For Singles (Hydra Head) Release Date: September 20th

Steve Brooks – (Guitars/Vocals), Jonathan Nuñez – (Bass), Rick Smith – (Drums)

Songs for Singles, Torche’s upcoming addition to a six year stretch of well deserved lionization within the world of progressive metal, is basically a super solid collection of singles (though we’re pretty sure the title actually refers to one’s legal interpersonal status) written by, and therefore in, the instantly appealing songwriting style developed by the band…

Now, if you are unfamiliar with the Torche because, perhaps you’ve been time travelin’ or sliding in and out of polar universes since the early 2000’s, critics commonly refer to the aforementioned songwriting approach as doom and or sludge pop, but I/we generally choose to refrain from using such terminology when commenting on the group in question because if a sub-genre exists surrounding the sound that Torche has pioneered, I/we would prefer to give honest credit where it is due… ya dig?

So, Torche and every bit of music they produce sounds like Torche, and the bands that have followed suit… well they also sound like Torche… A bit bold and maybe a little arrogant for us to point out, but why beat around the bush… Semantics etcetera aside… You, just like me, have probably been waiting patiently for some new material since Meanderthal! Well here it is. Enjoy.

Songs For Singles Track List
1. U.F.O.
2. Lay Low
3. Hideaway
4. Arrowhead
5. Shine On My Old Ways
6. Cast Into Unknown
7. Face The Wall
8. Out Again



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.