Monday, October 23, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Violens new video + tour with The Drums

October 29, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Violens new video + tour with The Drums

After releasing their acclaimed debut album ‘Amoral’ earlier this month, New York three piece Violens (pronounced ‘vy-lenz’) have unveiled the video for their next single ‘Violent Sensation Descends’. It’s due for release on November 22nd through the band’s own imprint Static Recital. The single is backed by an alternate French version, featuring Caroline Polachek from Chairlift. Having supported MGMT on their US tour earlier this year, Violens will join The Drums when they return to the UK.

Violent Sensation Descends from Violens on Vimeo.

The Drums & Violens UK tour
Wednesday 24 Nov 2010 – The Forum, London
Friday 26 Nov 2010 – Anson Rooms, Bristol
Saturday 27 Nov 2010 – HMV Institute, Birmingham
Monday 29 Nov 2010 – ABC, Glasgow
Tuesday 30 Nov 2010 – Mandella Hall, Belfast
Wednesday 1 Dec 2010 – The Academy, Dublin
Friday 3 Dec 2010 – Northumbria Uni, Newcastle
Saturday 4 Dec 2010 – Metropolitan Uni, Leeds
Sunday 5 Dec 2010 – Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 6 Dec 2010 – The Academy – Manchester

For tickets: www.seetickets.com
Doors: 7.30pm

Violens’ ‘Summer Mixtape’ – available for download from www.violens.net – features their recent remixes of songs by Delorean and Nite Jewel, a Marine Girls cover, and unique mash ups and collaborations with Washed Out and Caroline Polachek (Chairlift), alongside tracks by Bethlehem, Dead Can Dance and Chapterhouse.

Also included is a remix of the ‘Amoral’ track ‘Another Strike Restrained’ by Sadguitarius (Ben Goldwasser of MGMT). This is the first solo remix from Ben Goldwasser and is available as a free mp3 from www.violens.net.

Violens are Jorge Elbrecht (lead songwriter), Iddo Arad (synths) and Myles Matheny (guitar).






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.