Tuesday, October 17, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Violens tour with The Drums

August 23, 2010 by  

Leave a Comment

Violens tour with The Drums

With the release of their highly anticipated debut album ‘Amoral’ set for October, the New York three piece Violens have announced a string of headline UK dates for the end of September.

Violens upcoming UK dates:
Tues 28th – instore @ Rough Trade
Wednesday 29th September – The Lexington, London
Thursday 30th September – The Forum, Sheffield
Friday 1st October – Lost & Found @ Ruby Lounge, Manchester
Saturday 2nd October – Cockpit 3, Leeds

Tickets are available at www.violens.net

Violens’ new ‘Summer Mixtape’ features their recent remixes of songs by Delorean and Nite Jewel, a Marine Girls cover (“He Got The Girl”), and unique mash ups and collaborations with Washed Out and Caroline Polachek (Chairlift), alongside tracks by Bethlehem, Dead Can Dance and Chapterhouse. Also included is a remix of the ‘Amoral’ track “Another Strike Restrained” by Sadguitarius (Ben Goldwasser of MGMT). This is the first solo remix from Ben Goldwasser and is available as a free mp3 from www.violens.net .

Having just finished their tour with MGMT in the US, Violens are pleased to join The Drums as special guests on their UK tour in November:
Wednesday 24 Nov 2010 – The Forum, London
Friday 26 Nov 2010 – Anson Rooms, Bristol
Saturday 27 Nov 2010 – HMV Institute, Birmingham
Monday 29 Nov 2010 – ABC, Glasgow
Tuesday 30 Nov 2010 – Mandella Hall, Belfast
Wednesday 1 Dec 2010 – The Academy, Dublin
Friday 3 Dec 2010 – Northumbria Uni, Newcastle
Saturday 4 Dec 2010 – Metropolitan Uni, Leeds
Sunday 5 Dec 2010 – Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 6 Dec 2010 – The Academy – Manchester

For tickets: www.seetickets.com

‘Amoral’ will be released on October 4th through their own imprint Static Recital.

www.myspace.com/violens






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.