Wednesday, September 20, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

We Were Promised Jetpacks Announce New Album Details

July 11, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

We Were Promised Jetpacks Announce New Album Details

We Were Promised Jetpacks make their hotly anticipated return with a gripping new album, ‘In The Pit Of The Stomach’ that bears testimony to the poise, control, confidence and vigour the band now command.

With thunderous live performances matching the power of fellow Scot’s Mogwai and a pop sensibility comparable to that of Foals or Bloc Party, ‘In The Pit Of The Stomach’ proves how WWPJ have stealthily become a fully-fledged rock band – louder, wilder, avidly literate, fiercely melodic, powerfully restrained.

We Were Promised Jetpacks is: Adam Thompson (Guitar/Vocals), Michael Palmer (Guitar), Sean Smith (Bass) and Darren Lackie (Drums).

Album track, Act on impulse can be heard here:

The album is released 3rd October and is supported by extensive UK and European autumn dates:


09 Fri DUNDEE Doghouse
16 Fri PARIS Fleche d’Or
17 Sat MSTERDAM Paradiso
18 Sun HAMBURG Molotow
19 Mon BERLIN Lido
20 Tue COLOGNE Gebaude 9
21 Wed BRUSSELS Botanique Rotonde


01 Sat STIRLING Reload Festival @ Tollbooth
06 Thu EDINBURGH Liquid Rooms
11 Tue LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
14 Fri MANCHESTER Deaf Institute



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.