Tuesday, September 26, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Young Rebel Set: Euro and UK gigs announced

April 12, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

Young Rebel Set: Euro and UK gigs announced

Plus, they announce details of their debut album and new single ‘Lion’s Mouth’

Following the release of three limited edition singles and their ‘Won’t Get Up Again’ EP, Young Rebel Set have announced their new single ‘Lion’s Mouth’ and details of their eagerly anticipated debut album, due in June 2011 on Big Flame Records.

The opening track of Young Rebel Set’s forthcoming debut album ‘Curse Our Love’, ‘Lion’s Mouth’ will be released as a digital download through Big Flame on May 22nd.

‘Lion’s Mouth’ is one of the album’s stand out tracks and looks set to become another live favourite, the forlorn lyrics are offset by rolling guitars and the rallying chorus: “So I jumped into the Lion’s Mouth / Just to see what life was really all about it” makes for a powerful impact.

Having released their debut single ‘If I Was’ in August 2009, ‘Curse Our Love’ will be the result of three years hard graft. Three years of schlepping across the country in the back of a van. Three years of missing home. Three years of relationships gone belly up because of the band. Three years of non-stop writing, playing, recording, gigging. Three years of packing crates, plastering ceilings, clocking in and working any job you can just to keep the band going. Three years of an unshakable belief that this record is worth sacrificing everything for.

Young Rebel Set have also announced a full UK headline tour starting next month including a headline show at The Lexington, London. Over the last 18 months, the band has steadily built a loyal fan base across the UK and Europe. Currently playing to sold out venues across Germany, they have become an exceptionally tight, tour de force live.

Upcoming European dates:
Tues 12th April – The Lexington, London
Wed 13th April – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Thurs 14th April – Jam, Brighton
Fri 15th April – Buffalo Bar, Cardiff
Thurs 21st April – Fruit, Hull
Fri 22nd April – Live Lounge, Blackburn
Sat 23rd April – Sumo, Leicester
Fri 29th April – Brickyard, Carlisle
Sat 30th April – Sugarmill, Stoke
Sun 1st May – Cosa Nostra, Sunderland
Thurs 12th May – Ride Café, Plymouth
Fri 13th May – I Bar, Bournemouth **Free show**
Sat 14th May – Haymakers, Cambridge
Wed 18th May – Central Station, Wrexham
Thurs 19th May – Joiners, Southampton
Fri 20th May – Start The Bus, Bristol
Wed 8thJune – Schillertage Festival, Mannheim
Thurs 9th June – Schlachthof, Wiesbaden
Fri 10th June – Museumskeller, Erfurt
Sat 11th June – Mango Bop Festival, Traunstein
Sun 12th June – Orange Blossom Festival, Beverungen
Tues 14th June – Projekt 7, Magdeburg
Wed 15th June – Waschhaus, Potsdam
Thurs 16th June – Zakk, Düsseldorf
Fri 17th June – Southside, Neuhausen ob Eck
Sat 18th June – Hurricane, Scheessel
For tickets: www.artistticket.co.uk

Band: Matty Chipchase, Andy Parmley, Chris Parmley, Mark Evans, Paddy Jordan, Luke Evans, Dave Coombe

www.myspace.com/youngrebelset
www.youngrebelset.co.uk






 

Share

Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.