Tuesday, August 22, 2017    Log in

How To Get Free Backstage Passes

Captain Dangerous – Forgive Us We’re British

June 22, 2011 by  

Leave a Comment

Captain Dangerous – Forgive Us We’re British

NAME: Captain Dangerous
SINGLE: Forgive Us We’re British
DATE: 4July2011

LABEL: I’m Not From London Records


FIVE WORD REVIEW: rogue, dangerous and lyrically sound.

LOCATION: Nottingham, England.

LINE UP: Adam Clarkson (guitar and vocals) Miles Clark (guitar, trumpet, melodica, accordion, violin and vocals) Mark Houlgate (bassist) Jamie Elliot (drummer and percussionist) Rob Rosa (jazz/classical violinist).


WHAT’S THE STORY?: This roguish five-piece often fill their songs with laconic poetry mixed with indie spirit. On ‘Forgive Us We’re British’ the group start off slowly before amplifying their catchy warm offering. A great upbeat melodic arrangement is timed perfectly to fit Clarkson’s emotive vocal. The composed and controlled nature of the song that contains the b-side ‘Everything Beautiful Reminds Me Of You,’ won’t disappoint their fans.

SOUNDS LIKE: The Libertines and Razorlight.

YOU’LL LIKE THIS IF: you like unorthodox indie tunes.

LINK: http://www.captaindangerous.com

Submitted By L.Heath



Speak Your Mind

Tell us what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!

You must be logged in to post a comment.